One.

It’s not the first day of a new year. It’s not even the first day of a new week. But waiting for a particular time to start a new habit never works out. Think of all the failed fitness new year’s resolutions. Or don’t that is depressing. The goal of this “blog”, for now, would be to write something everyday. It doesn’t matter what it is, as long as i write something.

Why am i doing this?
I’ve run out of self help methods to try and fail at. I used to religiously journal a couple of years ago. I genuinely do think it helped my mental health and i want to see if it will once again. I will try not to turn it into some big sob story. For one, that is not interesting to read and even though I am just starting out it is still set in in a public platform. Secondly, my life is not a sob story.

I am a high school student,on my second half of year 12. I’m looking for colleges in the hope of studying abroad next year. I have the luxury of not wondering whether or not i will go for higher studies but only the question of choosing which to go to. My family is nowhere near extravagantly rich but I’m a fairly good student and will probably be getting a scholarship if i work hard enough the next one month with my applications.

I’m an artist of sorts. I love drawing, but I don’t draw nearly as often as I’d like to. I would still call it my passion  as it is gives me immense peace and passion. Art helps with my depression, but my depression hampers my motivation to make art. Do you see my dilemma? One of the reasons my blog is called what it is.

My boyfriend and I have been dating for two years today. I have two best friends, three if you stretch the definition a tiny bit. I have a good amount of casual friends, few of which i could even rely on in tough times. I have a brother who is actually the nicest possible sibling i know. I mean really, in comparison, any other sibling pairs i know are a train wreck. I don’t know how I will cope without them if i go abroad. I try not to think about this too much, it is inevitable and probably won’t be too bad if I keep up with social media. We’ll see when it gets that far.

First post was a bit longer than expected. I’ll try to get some work done.

Art taken from here.
Today’s song.

 

Leave a Reply

