Twenty One.

I am having a sort of existential crisis of sorts.

I don’t really want to go to USA and I don’t know if i really want to study Economics. Well no that is not true, I do want to study economics if I study something. I mean, if university is where I am going then Economics it is. But, i wish i had a choice, an alternative to university. Being of the kind of society I am, it was never a question that I would go to university, that thought process does not exist in this area of the world.

I also wish I hadn’t picked USA. It is a crap country let’s be honest. Nothing I can do about that now, and I am having a hard time dealing with the fact that I can’t do much about anything.

My boyfriend’s father has a terminal illness. Well, we aren’t exactly dating at the moment, we have been for a little over two years but I guess we are friends now. I’m his best friend, he is a close friend of mine. Anyways, the point is that is another place where i have absolutely no power in. Things are just how they are.

And this inability to do anything about anything is getting to me so hard.

Ye olde emos are helping me now. Panic! and FOB basically. Here‘s an oldie but a goodie.

3 thoughts on “Twenty One.

  1. Is it too late to change your plans? I moved to the USA and I have to agree, it’s not what it’s cracked up to be. Econonics is a hard degree and the jobs are limited, you may want to take a Business Degree with a minor in Economics because that way you increase the jobs potentially you can get upon graduation.

    Like

    • It is too late to change the US plans.
      I like studying economics and I am not entirely sure of what I want to do as a career yet or whether it will even be economics related. I might not major in economics though, most of the places I applied to allow us to choose our major a bit later so Business is something I could explore yes.
      Thank you for reaching out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

